Curling Canada Operational Staff and Support Team

Listed below are Curling Canada National Staff Members located at the Curling Canada Head Office in Ottawa, Ontario, as well as a list of various Curling Canada Support Services for the organization.

Curling Canada
National Head Office

1660 Vimont Court
Orleans, Ontario K4A4J4
(613) 834-2076 (local)
(800) 550-2875 (toll-free)
(613) 834-0716 (fax)

National Office Staff

Katherine Henderson
Chief Executive Officer
(613) 834-2076 x125
Bill Merklinger
Executive Director,
Corporate Services
(613) 834-2076 x126
Karen Ryan
Executive Assistant
Ottawa, ON
(613) 834-2076 x111
JoAnne Viau
Coordinator, Financial
Ottawa, ON
(613) 834-2076 x118
Al Cameron
Director, Communications
and Media Relations
(403) 463-5500
Stephanie Carbonette
Ottawa, ON
(613) 834-2076 x128
Gerry Peckham
Director, High Performance
Ottawa, ON
(613) 834-2076 x113
Louise Delorme
Coordinator, National Athlete
Services & Coaching
Ottawa, ON
(613) 834-2076 x112
Danny Lamoureux
Director, Championship
Services and Curling
Club Development
Ottawa, ON
(613) 834-2076 x116
Rachel Delaney
Coordinator, Development
and Championship
Ottawa, ON
(613) 834-2076 x151
Glenn van Gulik
Director, Information Services
and Technology
Ottawa, ON
(613) 834-2076 x152
Louise Sauvé
Administrative Assistant
Ottawa, ON
(613) 834-2076 x 157
Gord McNabb
General Manager
Event Operations
(613) 834-2076 x 201
Jacob Ewing
Web Application Developer
(613) 834-2076 x 153
Robyn Mattie
Manager, Curling Club
(613) 834-2076 x158
Brodie Bazinet
Foundation Manager
(613) 834-2076 x127
Casey Ohman
Financial Coordinator
(613) 834-2076 ext.129

Support Services

Jean Mills
Coordinator, Web Content Services
(519) 993-4114
Danielle Inglis
Coordinator, Web and Application Services
(647) 523-1264
Brian Chick
Multimedia Consultant
(416) 662-3833


National Marketing and Sponsorship
Canadian Sponsorship Group
284 King Street West, Suite 502, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J2
David Beesley
Director, National Sales and Marketing
(416) 593-0351 ext. 509
Catharine Dunlop
Manager, National Sales and Marketing
(416) 593-0351 ext. 508
Marylou Morris
Manager, National Sponsorship Fulfillment
(416) 593-0351 ext. 503


Local Sponsorship
Bokat Marketing
801-177 Lombard Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0W5
Cathy Bowman
Manager, Local Sponsorship Sales
(204) 795-1963
Kathryn Larsen
Event Sponsorship Sales
(204) 948-0812
Melissa Kerr
Local Sponsorship Assistant
(204) 948-0814


Entertainment and Production
Roger Powell
Manager, Entertainment and Production
#6 Cleverdon Boulevard, Box #514, Mount Albert, Ontario L0G 1M0
(905) 473-7271 (tel)
(416) 806-5604 (mobile)


Event Managers and On-Site Staff
2016 Home Hardware Canada Cup of Curling (Brandon, Manitoba)
Neil Houston Event Manager
Danielle Gage Sponsorship Fulfillment, Office Coordinator
2017 World Financial Group Continental Cup (Las Vegas, Nevada)
Jon Killoran
2017 Scotties Tournament of Hearts (St. Catharines, Ontario)
Gord McNabb Event Manager
Dixie Lorentz Coordinator, Sponsorship Fulfillment
Amanda MacKenzie Office Administrator
2017 Tim Hortons Brier (St. John’s, Nfld.)
Rob Dewhirst Event Manager
Marcy Hrechkosy Marketing Coordinator & Sponsor Fulfillment
Meaghan McCarthy Officer Coordinator
2017 Ford World Men’s Curling Championship (Edmonton, Alberta)
Terry Morris Event Manager
Jennifer Sheehan Community Marketing and Game Day Coordinator
Kersten Morris Sponsorship Fulfillment & Office Coordinator
Event Operations
Andy Henry Manager, Event Marketing
Robin Henry Manager, Merchandising
Ken Lauzon Manager, Food and Beverage
Dave Komosky Editor, Event Daily Publications
Laurie Payne Editor, Extra End Magazines
Michael Burns Coordinator, Photography
Andrew Klaver Coordinator, Photography, Scotties Tournament of Hearts
Jeff Timson Coordinator, Media
Robin Wilson Coordinator, Media
Stuart Brown Event Master of Ceremonies
Jim Jerome Event Master of Ceremonies


High Performance Coaching Services
Paul Webster National Development Coach
Rick Lang National Coach – Men
Elaine Dagg-Jackson National Coach – Women
Jeff Stoughton National Coach – Mixed Doubles
Melissa Soligo National Coach – Mixed
Bill Tschirhart National Coach – Seniors
Brian Chick National Junior Coach – Men
Melissa Soligo National Junior Coach – Women
Wayne Kiel National Coach – Wheelchair
Wendy Morgan National Program Coordinator – Wheelchair
Jim Waite National Coach – CIS Men
Garry Coderre National Coach – CIS Women
Rob Krepps Head Coach – National Training Centre
Helen Radford National Team Program Consultant
Renee Sonnenberg National Team Program Consultant
Jennifer Ferris NCCP Transition Consultant
Kyle Paquette National Mental Performance Consultant
Kyle Turcotte National Team Program Fitness Consultant
Jorie Janzen National Nutrition Consultant