All-Stars and Award winners announced at M&M Meat Shops Canadian Juniors

Saturday, 5 February 2011 - Posted by Jeff Timson

The all-stars and other award winners at the 2011 M&M Meat Shops Canadian Juniors in Calgary have been announced.

All-Stars (determined by shooting percentages during the round robin)


First Team

Skip Nadine Chyz, Alberta (80%)
Third Rebecca Pattison, Alberta (78%)*
Second Jessie Scheidegger, Alberta (80%)
Lead Krysten Karwacki, Manitoba (84%)

Second Team

Skip Trish Paulsen, Saskatchewan (77%)
Third Sarah Wilkes, Ontario (78%)*
Second Erika Sigurdson, Manitoba (77%)
Lead Lynn Kreviazuk, Ontario (81%)


First Team

Skip Braeden Moskowy, Saskatchewan (79%)
Third Kirk Muyres, Saskatchewan (83%)
Second Colton Flasch, Saskatchewan (84%)
Lead Michael Makela, Northern Ontario (85%)*

Second Team

Skip Mat Camm, Ontario (77%)
Third Riley Smith, Manitoba (78%)*
Second David Mathers, Ontario (83%)*
Lead Matt Lang, Saskatchewan (85%)*

*In the case of a percentage tie, the all-star position goes to the player with the highest plus/minus for the week (a player receives a +1 for every game in which he/she outcurls the positional opponent by 5% or more). Should they still be tied, the pre-event draw to the button results are used to determine the all-star.

Ken Watson Sportsmanship Awards (voted by the Players)

Women – Tara O’Brien, Newfoundland/Labrador third
Men – Colin Hodgson, Alberta skip

Fair Play Awards (selected by the Officials)


Lead Connor MacPhee, Prince Edward Island
Second Chris MacRae, New Brunswick
Third Cory Schuh, Newfoundland/Labrador
Skip Colin Miller, Northwest Territories
Coach Peter Pidgeon, Prince Edward Island


Lead Erica Trickett, Newfoundland/Labrador
Second Sara MacRae, Prince Edward Island
Third Chelsea Duncan, Yukon
Skip Lindsay Doucet, Nova Scotia
Coach Lindsay Moldowan, Yukon

ASHAM National Coaching Awards (voted by the Coaches)

Women – Rob Meakin, Manitoba
Men – Benoît Arsenault, Quebec

Joan Mead Legacy Awards (selected by the Officials)
($500 Scholarship)

Women – Tara O’Brien, Newfoundland/Labrador
Men – Andrew Komlodi, Nova Scotia

Latest Videos from the Juniors


Latest Photos from the Juniors

Click here to go to our Flickr Galleries