Award Winners at 2013 Canadian Wheelchair Championship

Friday, 5 April 2013 - Posted by Danny Lamoureux

Here are your award winners from the 2013 Canadian Wheelchair Curling Championship held March 24-20 at the RA Centre in Ottawa, Ontario.

2013 National Wheelchair Curling Champions – Québec!
Germain Tremblay (coach), Johanne Daly (lead), Sébastien Boisvert (second),
Carl Marquis (third), Benoit Lessard (skip)
photo by Claudette Bockstael

2013 National Wheelchair Curling Silver Medalists – British Columbia
Samantha Siu (alternate), Karen Watson (coach), Alison Duddy (lead),
Vince Miele (second), Frank La Bounty (third), Gary Cormack (skip)
photo by Claudette Bockstael


2013 Canadian Wheelchair Curling Bronze Medalists – Alberta
Wendy Frazier (alternate), Anne Hibberd (lead), Andy Jones (coach), Martin Purvis (second),
Jack Smart (third), Bruno Yizek (skip) photo by Claudette Bockstael



2013 ALL STARSJohanne Daly (QC) & Alison Duddy (BC) tied for all star lead
Mark Wherrett (MB) all star second
Frank La Bounty (BC) all star third
Benoit Lessard (QC) all star skip
photo by Claudette Bockstael 


2013 Sportsmanship Award Winner
Shirley Osborne (CCA Governor), Sébastien Boisvert (QC), Linda Kirton (Chief Umpire)
photo by Claudette Bockstael

Latest Videos from the Wheelchair


Latest Photos from the Wheelchair

Click here to go to our Flickr Galleries