Award winners announced at 2019 Canadian Mixed Curling Championship

While Nova Scotia settled for second at the 2019 Canadian Mixed Curling Championship, two players did take home some extra hardware during the evening’s awards banquet.

Nova Scotia lead Karlee Jones and third Marie Christianson both won Sportsmanship Awards at the evening banquet. Northern Ontario second Mike McCarville and skip Trevor Bonot also won Sportsmanship Awards for their respective positions.

The men and women Most Valuable Players were also announced on Saturday evening. Kim Tuck from Ontario and Harold Walters from Newfoundland and Labrador received the honours.

The men’s and women’s MVP awards were decided by a vote among event umpires based on a qualities such as attitude, leadership, team spirit, skill and performance. The Sportsmanship Awards were determined through a vote by the participating players.