McGrath, Larry

Year Inducted / Année Intronisé:


Province / Province:


Category / Catégorie:


Biography / Biographie:

In March of 1987, it was announced that Larry McGrath from Kindersley, Saskatchewan had been inducted into the Curling Hall of Fame. Larry McGrath and his team of third Darlene Hill, second John Gunn and lead Marlene Dorsett (Audrey St. John) were named in the team category. The McGrath team is the only three-time winners of the Canadian mixed championship (1967, 1968 and 1971). Audrey St. John replaced Marlene Dorsett for the 1971 championship.