2024 Scotties Award Winners!

Photo, Curling Canada/Andrew Klaver

All-stars, award-winners announced at 2024 Scotties Tournament of Hearts

CALGARY — The all-stars, Joan Mead Builder’s Award and Marj Mitchell Award Winners at the 2024 Scotties Tournament of Hearts were announced on the weekend at the WinSport Event Centre.

And this year, Curling Canada honoured Robin Wilson, whose work behind the scenes from Day 1 was integral in making the Scotties Tournament of Hearts the most famous national women’s curling championship in the world. Wilson, a member of Canada’s Curling Hall of Fame, constantly worked on behalf of women’s curling athletes to build their profile as well as the profile of the Canadian women’s curling championship.

Beginning with this year’s Scotties, the first all-star team will be called the Robin Wilson First All-Star Team in her honour.

Here are this year’s Scotties All-Stars and other award winners:


(determined by combination of media vote and playing percentages)

Robin Wilson First Team

(click here for photo)

Skip — Rachel Homan, Ontario-Homan
Third — Tracy Fleury, Ontario-Homan
Second — Emma Miskew, Ontario-Homan
Lead — Krysten Karwacki, Canada

Second Team

(click here for photo)

Skip — Kerri Einarson, Canada
Third — Karlee Burgess, Manitoba-Jones
Second — Shannon Birchard, Canada
Lead — Sarah Wilkes, Ontario-Homan

Marj Mitchell Sportsmanship Award

(click here for photo)

(winner determined through player vote)

2024 winner — Danielle Inglis, Ontario-Inglis

Joan Mead Builder’s Award

(click here for photo)

(Presented by Kruger Products)

This Award recognizes a builder in the sport of curling is named in honour of the late CBC curling producer Joan Mead.

2024 winner — Brenda Rogers

Brenda, who is the Chief Umpire for the 2024 Scotties Tournament of Hearts, is a longtime and passionate curling volunteer who has offered her time and skills at curling events around the world. She spent 20 years as the Head Official for various Alberta curling organizations, including Curling Alberta and the Southern Alberta Curling Association.

Paul McLean Award

(click here for photo)

(Presented by TSN to a person behind the scenes who has made a significant contribution to the sport of curling)

2024 winner — Donna Spencer

Donna is a reporter for the Canadian Press and has been covering curling since 1999. In that time, she has attended 16 Scotties, 13 world championships and nine Briers, in addition to five Winter Olympics.