All-stars, awards, announced at 2022 Tim Hortons Brier

LETHBRIDGE, Alta. — The all-stars and other award winners at the 2022 Tim Hortons Brier, presented by AGI, have been announced at the ENMAX Centre in Lethbridge.


(determined based on a combination of shooting percentages, player vote and media vote)

First Team (click here for picture)

Skip — Brad Gushue, Team Wild Card #1
Third — Marc Kennedy, Northern Ontario
Second — Kevin Marsh, Saskatchewan
Lead — Karrick Martin, Team Canada

Second Team (click here for picture)

Skip — Kevin Koe, Alberta
Third — Mark Nichols, Team Wild Card #1
Second — John Morris, Alberta
Lead — Ben Hebert, Alberta

Ross Harstone Sportsmanship Award

(Winner determined through a player vote)

2022 winner — Scott Saccary, Nova Scotia (click here for picture)

Paul McLean Award

(Presented by TSN to a person behind the scenes who has made a significant contribution to the sport of curling)

2022 winner — Phil Laplante (click here for picture)