All-Stars and Award winners announced at Juniors

The all-stars and other award winners at the 2010 M&M Meat Shops Canadian Juniors have been announced. All-Stars (determined by shooting percentages during the round robin) Women First Team Skip                Rachel Homan, Ontario (84%) Third               Emma Miskew, Ontario  (84%) Second            Kristina Hadden, Alberta (82%)* Lead                Lynn Kreviazuk, Ontario (85%) Second Team Skip                Breanne Meakin, Manitoba (82%) Third               Rebecca Pattison, Alberta (81%) Second            Sarah Collin, Saskatchewan (82%) Lead                Krysten Karwacki, Manitoba (81%) Men First Team Skip                Jake Walker, Ontario (81%) Third               Craig Van Ymeren, Ontario (83%) Second            Geoff Chambers, Ontario (82%) Lead                Alex MacFadyen, Prince Edward Island (86%) Second Team Skip                Alex Forrest, Manitoba (80%) Third               Kelly Schuh, Newfoundland and Labrador (82%) Second            Mark Adams, Northern Ontario (81%)* Lead                Kelly Knapp, Saskatchewan (85%) *In the case of a percentage tie, the all-star position goes to the player with the highest plus/minus for the week (a player receives a +1 for every game in which he/she outcurls the positional opponent by 5% or more).  Should they still be tied, the pre-event draw to the button results are used to determine the all-star. Ken Watson Sportsmanship Awards (voted by the Players) Women           Tara O’Brien, Newfoundland and Labrador third Men                Kelly Knapp, Saskatchewan lead Fair Play Awards (selected by the Officials) Men Lead                Alex Kyle, New Brunswick Second            Anson Carmody, Prince Edward Island Third               Joey Witherspoon, Manitoba Skip                 Alex Forrest, Manitoba Coach              Dwayne Mihalicz, Saskatchewan Women Lead                Krysten Karwacki, Manitoba Second            Leah Squarey, Nova Scotia Third               Simone Brosseau, British Columbia Skip                Nadine Chyz, Alberta Coach              Earle Morris, Ontario ASHAM National Coaching Awards (voted by the Coaches) Women            Allan Menzies, New Brunswick Men                 Peter Gallant, Prince Edward Island Joan Mead Legacy Awards (selected by the Officials) ($500 Scholarship) Women            Michelle McQuaid, Prince Edward Island third Men                 Landon and Bryce Bucholz, Alberta second and lead