2012 Canadian Mixed All-Stars announced

The All-Star team and Sportsmanship Award winner for the 2012 Canadian Mixed Curling Championship in Sudbury were officially announced and presented with their awards Saturday evening at the Closing Banquet.

Saskatchewan's Jason Ackerman

All-Star Team (with round robin shooting percentage) Lead – André Boudreau (NB) 84% Second – Del Shaughnessy (AB) 77%* Third – Tracey Lavery (MB) 78%* Skip – Jason Ackerman (SK) 77% The all-stars were determined by round robin shooting percentage. In the case of a tie (*), the player with the best plus/minus was awarded the position. The Sportsmanship Award is voted by the curlers to the player who best exhibits sportsmanship and ability. Sportsmanship Award – Brian Bailey, Second (NL)