Board of Governors

Chair: John Shea
Operations: CEO and Senior Management Team

Meet the Board

Click on the names below to read the bios.

John Shea

Donna Krotz

George Cooke

Paul Addison

Sam Antila

Angela Hodgson

Amy Nixon

Cathy Dalziel

Chana Martineau

Mitch Minken

2019-2020 Committee Appointments and Assignments

Enterprise Risk and
Finance and Audit
Governance Human Resources
Mitch Minken (Chair) George Cooke (Chair) Amy Nixon (Chair)
Sam Antila Paul Addison Angela Hodgson
George Cooke Cathy Dalziel Chana Martineau
Mark Noseworthy (NL President) Donna Krotz Cathy Dalziel
David Boddy (Subject Expert) Ex officio: John Shea Ex officio: John Shea
Ex officio: John Shea
Kathy Henderson (CEO)
Bill Merklinger (EDCS)
Canadian Olympic Committee
Kathy Henderson (CEO) – “A” Director
Amy Nixon (Governor) – “B” Director
Canadian Paralympic Committee
Kathy Henderson (CEO)

2019-2020 Curling Canada Board Liaison Assignments to Member Associations

British Columbia George Cooke
Alberta George Cooke
Saskatchewan Chana Martineau
Manitoba Paul Addison
Northern Ontario Amy Nixon
Quebec Amy Nixon
Ontario Angela Hodgson
New Brunswick Sam Antila
Nova Scotia Donna Krotz
Newfoundland & Labrador Mitch Minken
Prince Edward Island Mitch Minken
Nunavut Sam Antila
Northwest Territories Cathy Dalziel
Yukon Chana Martineau