Curling Canada Operational Staff and Support Team

Listed below are Curling Canada national staff members located at the Curling Canada head office in Ottawa, Ontario, as well as a list of various Curling Canada support services for the organization.

Curling Canada
National Head Office

1660 Vimont Court
Orleans, Ontario K4A4J4
(613) 834-2076 (local)
(800) 550-2875 (toll-free)
(613) 834-0716 (fax)

National Office Staff

Please hover over the staff photo for more information and click on the staff photo for contact information.

Katherine Henderson

Chief Executive Officer

Katherine Henderson

katherine.henderson@curling.ca

Email:katherine.henderson@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x125

Bill Merklinger

Executive Director, Corporate Services

Bill Merklinger

Email:bill.merklinger@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x126

Karen Ryan

Executive Assistant

Karen Ryan

Email:kryan@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x111

JoAnne Viau

Coordinator, Financial Services

JoAnne Viau

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x118

Email:jviau@curling.ca

Stephanie Carbonette

Comptroller

Stephanie Carbonette

Email:stephanie.carbonette@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x128

Al Cameron

Director, Communications and Media Relations

Al Cameron

Phone:(403) 463-5500

Email: acameron@curling.ca

Louise Delorme

Coordinator, National Athlete Services & Coaching

Louise Delorme

Email:ldelorme@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x112

Gerry Peckham

Director, High Performance

Gerry Peckham

Email:gpeckham@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x113

Danny Lamoureux

Director, Championship Services and Curling Club Development

Danny Lamoureux

Email:dlamoureux@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x116

Justin Perry

Director, Information Services and Technology

Justin Perry

Email:helpdesk@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x152

Rachel Delaney

Coordinator, Development and Championship Services

Rachel Delaney

Email:rdelaney@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x151

Louise Sauvé

Administrative Assistant

Louise Sauvé

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x 157

Email:lsauve@curling.ca

Gord McNabb

General Manager, Event Operations

Gord McNabb

Email:gmcnabb@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x 201

Andy Henry

Manager, Marketing & Tickets

Andy Henry

Email:ahenry@curling.ca

Phone:(519) 851-1090

Rob Dewhirst

Event Manager

Rob Dewhirst

Email:rdewhirst@curling.ca

Phone:(306) 550-7041

Neil Houston

Event Manager

Neil Houston

Email:nhouston@curling.ca

Phone:(778) 822-7198

Terry Morris

Event Manager

Terry Morris

Email:tmorris@curling.ca

Phone:(780) 918-8428

Jennifer McCandie

Event Manager Trainee

Jennifer McCandie

Email:jmccandie@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x130

Kim Warburton

Sales Account Manager, Local Sponsorships, Event Operations

Kim Warburton

Email:kim.warburton@curling.ca

Phone:(204) 791-5423

Melissa Hicks

Sales Account Coordinator, Local Sponsorships, Event Operations

Melissa Hicks

Email:melissa.hicks@curling.ca

Phone:(519) 820-0016

Dixie Lorentz

Sponsor Fulfillment

Dixie Lorentz

Email:dlorentz@curling.ca

Phone:(403) 502-1522

Jacob Ewing

Web Application Developer

Jacob Ewing

Email:jacob.ewing@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x 153

Robyn Mattie

Manager, Curling Club Championship

Robyn Mattie

Email:robyn.mattie@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x158

Brodie Bazinet

Foundation Manager

Brodie Bazinet

Email:brodie.bazinet@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 x127

Casey Ohman

Financial Coordinator

Casey Ohman

Email:casey.ohman@curling.ca

Phone:(613) 834-2076 ext.129

Helen Radford

Manager, Program Development, Youth Feeder System

Helen Radford

Email:helen.radford@curling.ca

Phone:(902) 497-6655

Nolan Thiessen

Manager, Championship Services & Athlete Liaison

Nolan Thiessen

Email:nolan.thiessen@curling.ca

Phone:(682) 410-1286

Phone:(403) 463-6648

Support Services

Communications
Jean Mills
Writer/Editor, Web Content
jmills@curling.ca
(519) 993-4114
Danielle Inglis
Coordinator, Social Media & Web Content
dinglis@curling.ca
(647) 523-1264
Brian Chick
Multimedia Consultant
bchick@curling.ca
(416) 662-3833

 

National Marketing and Sponsorship
Canadian Sponsorship Group
284 King Street West, Suite 502, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J2
Catharine Dunlop
Manager, National Sales and Marketing
cdunlop@curling.ca
(416) 569-9367
Marylou Morris
Manager, National Sponsorship Fulfillment
mmorris@curling.ca
(416) 817-3077

 

Entertainment and Production – Luchi Design
Rob Reid
robreidrobreid@gmail.com
(613) 853-9310
Joey Sadler
joeysadler@luchi.ca
(416) 433-0259

 

Event Managers and On-Site Staff
2018 Home Hardware Canada Cup (Estevan, Sask.)
Neil Houston Event Manager nhouston@curling.ca
Dixie Lorentz Sponsorship Fulfillment dlorentz@curling.ca
2019 World Financial Group Continental Cup (Las Vegas, NV)
TBA Event Manager
2019 Scotties Tournament of Hearts (Sydney, N.S.)
Jennifer McCandie Event Manager Trainee jmccandie@curling.ca
Dixie Lorentz Sponsorship Fulfillment dlorentz@curling.ca
2019 Tim Hortons Brier (Brandon, Man.)
Rob Dewhirst Event Manager rdewhirst@curling.ca
Marcy Hrechkosy Marketing/Office Coordinator mhrechkosy@curling.ca
Dixie Lorentz Sponsorship Fulfillment dlorentz@curling.ca
2019 Ford World Men’s Curling Championship (Lethbridge, Alta.)
TBA Event Manager
Amanda MacKenzie Marketing/Office Coordinator amanda.mackenzie@curling.ca
Dixie Lorentz Sponsorship Fulfillment dlorentz@curling.ca
Event Operations
Robin Henry Manager, Merchandising robin@eventmax.net
Ken Lauzon Manager, Food and Beverage
Dave Komosky Editor, Event Daily Publications
Laurie Payne Editor, Extra End Magazines
Michael Burns Coordinator, Photography
Andrew Klaver Coordinator, Photography, Scotties Tournament of Hearts
Jeff Timson Coordinator, Media jeff@curling.ca
Robin Wilson Coordinator, Media rwilson@curling.ca
Stuart Brown Event Master of Ceremonies

 

 

 

National Training Program Managers, Coaches, Expert Consultants, Medical Support
Paul Webster National Development Coach pwebster@curling.ca
Jeff Stoughton National Coach & Program Manager, Men’s/Mixed Doubles Program jeff.stoughton@curling.ca
Scott Pfeifer Men’s/Mixed Doubles Program
Elaine Dagg-Jackson National Coach & Program Manager, Women’s Program edaggjackson@shaw.ca
Renee Sonnenberg Women’s Program & Analytics Lead lrsonnenberg@coool.ca
Wayne Kiel Wheelchair Program wayne.kiel@curling.ca
Wendy Morgan Wheelchair Program dmorgan8@cogeco.ca
Dr. Steven Dilkas Wheelchair Program
Sari Shatil Wheelchair Program
Rick Lang Performance Consultant
Rob Krepps Performance Consultant rob.krepps@ualberta.ca
Melissa Soligo Performance Consultant mksoligo@curlbc.ca
Glen Jackson Performance Consultant
Marc Kennedy Performance Consultant
Jennifer Ferris NCCP/Coaching jferris@curling.ca
Kyle Paquette Lead Mental Performance Consultant kpaquette@curling.ca
Adam Kingsbury Mental Performance Consultant & Information, Technology Manager
Kyle Turcotte Strength/Conditioning Consultant kyle@cscm.ca
Dr. Bob McCormack Medical Lead (Men’s, Women’s, Mixed Doubles Program)
Jorie Janzen Sport Nutrition Consultant jorie@cscm.ca
Karen Watson Health & Doping Control Consultant, All Programs